Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Virtual: AGI - Critical Mineral Mapping Initiative Update webinar.
Wednesday, March 16, 2022, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST
Category: AGI: American Geosciences Institute

Please join us on March 16th at 3 pm - 5 pm EDT for the Critical Mineral Mapping Initiative Update webinar.

This forum will present an update on the Critical Minerals Mapping Initiative (CMMI), a joint research program between the Geological Survey of Canada (GSC), the U.S. Geological Survey, and Geoscience Australia (GA). Presenters will provide the latest updates to the critical mineral portal (www.criticalminerals.org), the Critical Minerals in Ores database (CMiO), and its underlying deposit classification system. New critical mineral research and modelling results will also be presented from each of the three geological surveys. The forum will conclude with a question and answer period that will allow participants to interact with the speakers and engage on the topics of critical mineral research and public geoscience.

This event will be conducted in English with live captioning in French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Modern Chinese, and Hindi.

Date / Time: 
16 March 2022 15.00 - 17.00 EDT
     12.00 (Vancouver) * 15.00 (Toronto, Lima, New York) * 19.00 (London) * 20.00 (Paris, Lagos) * 21.00 (Johannesburg) * 22.00 (Nairobi)
     17 March 2022: 00.30 (Mumbai) * 01.00 (Dhaka) * 03.00 (Beijing) * 04.00 (Tokyo) * 06.00 (Sydney)

Presenters:
•    Albert Hofstra, United States Geological Survey, USA
•    Simon van der Wielen, Geoscience Australia, Australia
•    Marie-Aude Bonnardot, Geoscience Australia, Australia
•    Louise Corriveau, Geological Survey of Canada, Canada
•    Omid Haeri Ardakani, Geological Survey of Canada, Canada
•    George Case, United States Geological Survey, USA

For more information about the event, including registration details, please visit: www.americangeosciences.org/webinars/cmmi-forum-2022

Please contact Christopher Lawley at [email protected] with any questions about this webinar series.

The Critical Minerals Mapping Initiative Update is organized by Geoscience Australia, the Geological Survey of Canada, and the United States Geological Survey, and hosted by the American Geosciences Institute.